The Spirit of Fear is a Gangsta’!

Dear Body of Christ,

There is a spirit of Fear that inhabited my life for sometime now. I didn’t know what was going on in my life for 2011, but I felt like something had come into my world that I hadn’t recognized before. If anyone knows me, they know me as the bubbly, joking, OVERLY active young woman. However this spirit of fear had come into my life, and placed a halt on some areas.  Fear comes in many different forms; my pastor likes to call the characteristics of fear, ” Fear’s cousins”: doubt, anxiety, & worry.

The spirit of fear appeared to me in a vision as a ‘Gangster’. He was in all black, with a baseball cap, pants sagging…. you know how we would ‘stereotype’ a modern-day gangster. I saw this spirit in my home! This means that it not only inhabited my physical four walled home, but also my physical body….my temple! I woke up the next morning, and I was led by the Lord to begin praying in the area in which the vision appeared that night. I prayed in tongues for about 10 minutes and began to praise God for showing me this spirit and casting it out of my home. That day, I felt a release over my life. I felt overly joyful! I felt like a burden had been lifted off of my life. I must say that I had been fasting this week, in addition, I had intended on having a ‘personal’ revival of my own. I attended three bible studies in three days. I intended on going to places that I could give God a full-blown PRAISE & worship with other believers. This praise that was sent up, gave me a higher level of anointing to see clearer in the spirit. How do I know this? I had a vision of oil on my neck that same night that I saw the spirit of fear. The vision was of myself, sitting in worship service that night, and the oil was just dripping onto my neck. I thought about David, and the scripture that referred to his head being anointed with oil.

Psalm 89: 19

Once you spoke in a vision, to your faithful people you said: “I have bestowed strength on a warrior; I have exalted a young man from among the people.  I have found David my servant; with my sacred oil I have anointed him.  My hand will sustain him; surely my arm will strengthen him.  No enemy will subject him to tribute; no wicked man will oppress him.  I will crush his foes before him and strike down his adversaries.”

My Father granted me the power of His anointing that day to break this spirit over my life through much prayer, fasting, and PRAISE. I give ALL credit to God for strengthening me to accomplish this in the spirit realm.

 How many times does it state in the word to, “Fear NOT”? There have been sermons that state 365 times, some say closer to 170 times. However many times is irrelevant in my opinion. God only has to say it ONCE! On the other hand, it is vital to know that fear blocks faith in our lives. It’s similar to a clogged artery in a heart. How else can the love of God flow through us, unless we are free of fear?

1st John 4:18

“Such love has no fear, because perfect love expels all fear. If we are afraid, it is for fear of punishment, and this shows that we have not fully experienced his perfect love.”

So, if we have the spirit of fear in our lives, we have not experienced the perfect love of our father? Trust is an important factor when dealing with fear. If we don’t trust God with every area in our lives, we allow fear to sneak in. WE take on the responsibility of God, when he states…”The earth is the Lord’s and the fulness thereof.” Therefore, if it’s not our earth, it’s not our responsibility to take on the worries and trials of it! We have a say so, only by the will of God, but we can’t look to solve any issue without the Father and His sweet Holy Spirit.

FEAR NOT! This gangster image is a revelation in itself. What do gangsters do in a neighborhood? They overtake the LAW! They kill, steal, and destroy. They take territory and ground that is not LEGALLY theirs! Fear is designed to take territory to abort your destiny in Christ. The fearful person is considered unclean before the Lord, just like adultery and slander.

Revelation 21:7-8

“All who are victorious will inherit all these blessings, and I will be their God, and they will be my children. But cowards (FEARFUL), unbelievers, the corrupt, murderers, the immoral, those who practice witchcraft, idol worshipers, and all liars–their fate is in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.”

So, the church may not be tempted with sexual immorality at this point, lying, or idol worshipping, however we are tempted with being unbelieving and fearful, which go hand in hand. It is impossible to please God without faith, and when we fear, we allow our flesh to intervene with the strategic process of the Father. I have to constantly speak against the spirit of fear. I am diligent in fighting this so it will not inhabit my life again. I choose to trust Him, I choose to praise Him, I choose to seek His face everyday.

Isaiah 41:10

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

This day, it is imperative that we stay close to the bosom of God. Stay close to Him, as it will continue to get dark in the world. Do you notice the earthquakes, the hurricanes in strange places? The enemy resides in the seas and in the world, and he is upset that the time is coming near to Jesus Christ returning. It is a time where molesters, murderers, the self loving, the corporations of greed, the political corruption are at an all time high. Fear will begin to attack believers, but if we are in the will of God, He will anoint you to create a hedge of protection around you to see us to our destinies despite the tribulations that surround us. These tribulations are stated by John in Revelation 12:11-12:

“They overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death.Therefore rejoice, you heavens and you who dwell in them! But woe to the earth and the sea, because the devil has gone down to you! He is filled with fury, because he knows that his time is short.”

To end this with a testimony, the next night after I prayed, I heard a loud boom downstairs in my neighbor’s apartment. It wasn’t a sound I’ve ever heard, and I was startled. I went back to sleep, and when I was rushing out my apartment to get to work the next morning, I noticed a large picture broken to be taken out to the trash. This picture was of Al Capone, the most infamous GANGSTER in Chicago, broken and shattered leaning over. The spirit said, that was the boom that you heard at 3AM last night. My spirit rejoiced as I thought, the spirit that I cast out the night before affected the picture of a Gangster in my neighbor’s house???!!!! I called her as soon as I entered the train. I tried not to sound excited as she admired this picture. I asked, “Was the boom that I heard last night, the picture of Al Capone?”. She stated, “Yes! I had that picture on the wall for over 3 years, and I did not have a window open in my home, but all of a sudden it came down with a crash…it must have been a ghost in my house!” I thought to myself, “The Holy Ghost!” You may not believe in signs and wonders of the Lord, but Jesus overthrew tables in the temple as he was upset with bootleggers selling in the house of worship. I have made my home, which is a two flat, a house of prayer and worship! Therefore,  the Holy Spirit is removing ALL ungodliness that surrounds me, even pictures that have a spirit of fear in my neighbor’s house! My friends and family stated that this incident was so scary, but what is scary is being controlled by a spirit and being unaware that a spirit is actually controlling your environment. My people perish for a lack of knowledge and vision!

Proverbs 29:18

Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.

Hosea 4:6

“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge. Because you have rejected knowledge, I also will reject you from being My priest. Since you have forgotten the law of your God, I also will forget your children.”

I pray that God renews your mind and spirit this day to seek Him, and remove the spirit of fear from your life!

Praise God who sits on high and answers all of our prayers!

Psalm 91:1-2, 14-16

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will saya to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

 “Because he holds fast to me in love, I will deliver him;
I will protect him, because he knows my name.
When he calls to me, I will answer him;
I will be with him in trouble;
I will rescue him and honor him.
With long life I will satisfy him
and show him my salvation.”

AMEN!

BREAKTHROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOUGH!!!!!

Leave a comment